top of page

Quiz Show

Harm that was in dishonest quiz show is that people feel cheated by the show and do not know what to trust. The people believed no one knew the answer and were in disbelief when they were told that people had been told the answer. This action created distrust in the people of the show.The show would not be as popular because people will not trust in the program.

However, I do believe it would still have some popularity. This idea of having a preset winner is true for much of the entertainment in todays media. A large industry that uses this tactic is the World Wrestling Entertainment which has an extreme following. People are informed that this industry choreographs matches beforehand but they still are very dedicated to watching it. Therefore, I believe the information about the preset winner will not effect some viewers perception of the quiz show.

If I was offered $25,000 to lie on a quiz show I would not take the money. I believe that lying is not something that should be taken lightly because it can break trust. If I were to lie on a quiz show then my image could be ruined. I would much rather be struggling financially than have my morals broken. I would much rather find money other ways and be happy with myself than being rich and regretting my decision.


RECENT POST
bottom of page