top of page

Live Broadcasting of the Boys Varsity Volleyball

Recently, we have started preproduction for the live filming of a varsity boys volleyball game. As a part of my pre-production, I am creating a coaches corner segment with Alex. We have contacted Mr.Nimblet asking him if he would be willing to participate in the film and we recieved a response confirming that he is willing to take part in our video. We are currently coordinating a day to film which will most likely be in the near future.We have already created a list of questions that will be asked during the interview. My role during the volleyball game has not been decided at this moment. I will either be uploading live updates from a laptop or be managing a camera. Overall, I hope to get the most out of this unique experience.

It is now April 9,2018 and we have finished the live broadcast of the boy's volleyball game. It was definitely an interesting experience. My role was floor director so I was in the gym instructing the announcers when to talk and what to introduce. I also helped set up the cameras and audio cords. My group worked very well together which is a component that I believe contributed to our success. I am looking forward to viewing the recording with my coaches corner segment in it and to see all of the hard work pay off.


RECENT POST
bottom of page